Find A Trip




  • Search

Customer Reviews

Amalfi Coast Hiking Tour


We ask our guests to rate our trips relative to their prior expectations on the following scale:

  • Far Exceeded
  • Exceeded
  • Fully Met
  • Below
  • Far Below


  • 10/12/2014
    By: Kristin Alisanski

    Our tour guide, Sara, was amazing. She truly made this trip an exceptional experience. She was enthusiastic, fun, and educational. She did a fantastic job. I have been to Italy multiple times before, but I feel as though I really saw the country for the first time.
  • 10/12/2014
    By: Donna Goldthorpe

    This is a trip I will always remember. It was so relaxing even though we hiked miles every day. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the couples & individuals in my group as well as Sara, our guide. I especially liked the fact that I didn't have to worry about deciding where to eat for every meal and making reservations for hotels.
  • 6/1/2014
    By: Stacy Jarvis

    Absolutely love, love, LOVED the entire trip!! The guide, Sara, was outrageous!! She was knowledgeable and fun and made the trip a tremendous success!!! The hikes were phenomenal--strenuous and scenic. I thought I would experience "lazy" hikes but was pleasantly surprised that I was physically challenged. The group was given options for hiking at certain points, but the entire group chose to participate in the lengthy routes. Yay!! I ate wonderful foods, although dinners were more drawn out and later than my norm. Roommate option was successful and I hope to travel with same roommate in future. "On our own time" in cities was adequate and provided enough chance to view, photograph, and eat local cuisine. Lodging was very nice.
  • 6/1/2014
    By: Debbie and Phil Badger

    Our guide, Sara, was amazing, she was so helpful and always attentive to our needs. She made the trip so wonderful. Meeting such awesome fellow hikers, everyone on our trip was so much fun. Every place we went was just as beautiful as the next. Just lovely. This trip was over and above my expectations! A dream of a life time!! AMAZING
  • 6/1/2014
    By: Mary Lee Jackson

    The views along the hiking trails were like postcards. Loved the tour we took of Pompeii. A fun group of fellow travelers. An excellent, informative and fun guide. Riding on some of those roads with our drivers was an adventure by itself. After traveling with The World Outdoors on five adventures so far we have never been disappointed. Everything First Class. Looking forward to our next adventure!!
  • 6/2/2013
    By: Jenna Taylor

    The hiking was amazing! Sara, our guide, was fantastic. The accommodations and dining selections were substandard at best.
  • 10/14/2012
    By: Claudia Eklund

    As always, the trip was well organized. Every detail taken care of and thought through. Our guides were flexible and adapted to our changing needs.
  • 10/14/2012
    By: Gwyneth Newcomb

    The Amalfi Coast trip was the most wonderful vacation I have ever had. I felt like I stepped from reality for a week. Although the trip was active, it was also peaceful and the beauty soothing. I would change nothing. Looking forward to my next trip with you!
  • 10/14/2012
    By: Kent Lutz

    I enjoyed the third days hike the most because of the scenery and trail type. All of the dinners with the group were extremely enjoyable - - it did not hurt that we all got along together so well! All the rides on the local roads were an adventure in themselves!
  • 6/3/2012
    By: Sheryl Noble

    The Amalfi Coast hiking Tour is a diverse trip that actually combines the best of hiking, touring and sightseeing all rolled into one trip! The area is gorgeous and the people are always friendly and smiling. This is a once in a lifetime adventure that I highly recommend.


We've been told by many of our past guests that they begin with high expectations as a result of their positive experiences on previous trips with us and that we still inevitably meet or exceed those expectations. That's why you'll often see Fully Met Expectations reviews that are filled with comments more befitting of a higher rating.


Share your thoughts with others, Add a Review!

Trip Details

8 Days / 7 Nights

  • Trip Type:

    Hiking
  • Trip Rating:

    Moderate
  • Price:

    $3198
  • Single Supplement:

    $750
  • Gateway City:

    Naples, Italy
  • Meeting Place:

    Naples airport

2015 Dates:

  • May 03 - May 10
  • Jun 07 - Jun 14
  • Oct 11 - Oct 18

Activities:

  1. Hiking (5 full days)
  2. Sightseeing (3 half days)
  3. Archaeological Sites/Ruins Tours (1 half day)
  4. Train Ride
  5. Boat Cruise

Inn Highlights:

Our lodging ranges from a charming B&B in the picturesque small town of Tramonti to a farm overlooking the Sorrento Peninsula and Bay of Naples, complete with woods, orchards and vineyards.

The World Outdoors | 2840 Wilderness Place, Suite D | Boulder, CO 80301 | fun@theworldoutdoors.com
800-488-8483 or 303-413-0946 | Fax: 303-413-0926 | Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Mountain Time
©2014, RLT, Inc. d.b.a. The World Outdoors, All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by: Whoo Design

Email A Friend

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter

Keep up to date with all of The World Outdoors trips, events and news. All you need to do is provide us with a little information. We promise not to provide your information to anybody else.

Email The Expert