Find A Trip




  • Search

Customer Reviews

Peru Inca Trail and Machu Picchu Multisport Tour


We ask our guests to rate our trips relative to their prior expectations on the following scale:

  • Far Exceeded
  • Exceeded
  • Fully Met
  • Below
  • Far Below


  • 6/7/2014
    By: Leigh McAdams

    Santiago rocks!!! We had him on our trip 7 years ago and were thrilled to see him again. He is extremely knowledgeable and gelled with our teenagers well. They thought he was 'so cool'. He is laid back---not a 'cheerleader' type--- and what I would call 'real'. Can't say enough good things about him. I consider him a friend. Biking was awesome. The trip to the school to plant a tree was a great experience. The trek on the Inca trail was exceptional. Good weather helped. Day 3 campsite was memorable.
  • 6/7/2014
    By: Bruce Rochelaeu

    Planting the tree with the school children was an unexpected and very satisfying event. The hike was wonderful--lots of beautiful ruins that are only accessible from the Inca Trail that most people do not see.
  • 5/2/2014
    By: Chasity Rohl

    This trip overall was life changing for me on a personal note. It definitely beat any expectation I had in my mind and I am so happy that I booked it. I really liked that you got a mix of time with the group but also time to yourself to enjoy. The group I was with were so much fun and I know I will stay in touch with them for years to come. I also really enjoyed the overall history and culture I got to learn about as we went on this trip, it added so much more to the overall experience.
  • 6/25/2012
    By: Christina Walden

    The trip itinerary was well planned and well thought out. It gave us adequate amounts of time at each location. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and in great locations. The meals were delicious. We had a great guide, a very nice driver and a comfortable touring van. My highlights were the hiking tours and the tours of the ruins at Pisac, Ollantaytambo and Macchu Picchu. A great experience overall.
  • 10/2/2010
    By: David Wooddell

    The Peru Machu Picchu multi sport trip was fantastic! The natural beauty, culture and history discussions, sight seeing were everything I hoped for. Our guide, Santiago, our driver and porters did everything they could to meet our needs. The food on and off the trail was incredible!
  • 9/18/2010
    By: Mary Katofiasc

    This trip was a perfect combination of hiking and other activities so to say one item was a highlight is impossible. Accommodations were very nice and the food was unexpectedly amazing. The trip to the alpaca/llama farm was unexpected. I didn't remember seeing that on the itinerary.
  • 7/23/2010
    By:

    [The trip highlights included] the Inca Trail itself, especially our campsite on the third night (and waking up over the clouds). Just the beauty of the surroundings and the feeling of accomplishment each time you finished part of the hike. Hiking down to see Machu Picchu for the first time. A couple of the dinners in the restaurants. Hot chocolate mixed with coffee each morning. A great guide.
  • 5/29/2010
    By: Jacqueline Bouma

    Beautiful scenery, great terrain and heavenly vistas are but a few of the fond memories I have from hiking the Inca Trail.
  • 5/29/2010
    By: Gina Heredea

    The Peru Inca Trail and Machu Picchu Multi-Sport Tour was one of my best trips and an unforgettable experience. Peru has something special that kept a part of my heart..
  • 4/17/2010
    By: Valerie Englehart-Curros

    The 9-day trip, provides three separate elements: a window on culture, the biking and rafting, and the demanding 4-day hike. I think this is an excellent example of the "multi" nature of such trips.
  • 4/17/2010
    By: Mike Grayford

    Day 3 of the Inca Trail was a beautiful and thoroughly enjoyable hike. Of course, Machu Picchu was amazing! The hotels we stayed at were fantastic, as was the food! Ollantaytambo was a neat place.


We've been told by many of our past guests that they begin with high expectations as a result of their positive experiences on previous trips with us and that we still inevitably meet or exceed those expectations. That's why you'll often see Fully Met Expectations reviews that are filled with comments more befitting of a higher rating.


Share your thoughts with others, Add a Review!

Trip Details

9 Days / 8 Nights

  • Trip Type:

    Camping
    Multisport
  • Trip Rating:

    Moderate to Challenging
  • Price:

    $2998
  • Single Supplement:

    $700
  • Gateway City:

    Lima, Peru
  • Meeting Place:

    Cusco, Peru

2014 Dates:

  • Oct 04 - Oct 12

2015 Dates:

  • Apr 11 - Apr 19
  • May 02 - May 10
  • May 23 - May 31
       (Singles)
  • Jun 13 - Jun 21
  • Jul 11 - Jul 19
  • Aug 08 - Aug 16
  • Sep 05 - Sep 13
  • Sep 19 - Sep 27
       (Singles)
  • Oct 03 - Oct 11

Activities:

  1. Colonial City Tour (1 half day)
  2. Hiking (4 full & 2 half days)
  3. Biking (1 half day)
  4. Rafting (1 half day)
  5. Machu Picchu Tour (2 half days)
  6. Train Ride

Inn & Camping Highlights:

Charm, hospitality and comfort characterize our mix of retreats, including Casa Andina Private Collection Hotels in Cusco and the Sacred Valley, and the El Pueblo Machu Picchu Hotel. For the 9-day tour, three nights of catered camping highlight our trek along the Inca Trail, fully supported with personal porters to carry your gear and a cook to keep your palate pleased.

Trip Extensions:

Extend your trip at a world class eco-lodge in the Peruvian Amazon or experience the magic of Lake Titicaca.

The World Outdoors | 2840 Wilderness Place, Suite D | Boulder, CO 80301 | fun@theworldoutdoors.com
800-488-8483 or 303-413-0946 | Fax: 303-413-0926 | Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Mountain Time
©2014, RLT, Inc. d.b.a. The World Outdoors, All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by: Whoo Design
peru travel, peru vacations, peru tours, peru trips, machu picchu travel, machu picchu vacations, machu picchu tours, machu picchu trips, Peru multisport, Machu Picchu multisport, Peru hiking, Machu Picchu hiking, Inca Trail hiking tours, Machu Picchu singles tours, Cusco, Sacred Valley, South America adventure travel

Email A Friend

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter

Keep up to date with all of The World Outdoors trips, events and news. All you need to do is provide us with a little information. We promise not to provide your information to anybody else.

Email The Expert